The Compare button is seen when you open a record on the Search page or from the summary list that is accessed through the Dashboard (when you click on the ‘list’ icon or on the record type). The purpose of this feature is to allow users to compare the current version of a record with any previous versions. The Compare button is visible only when more than one version of a record exists.
Differences between the two versions will be highlighted. Green - means this information was added;Red(or may appear pink) - this information was deleted.
Please also watch the helpful videobelow:
(The video was recorded in the BCH. However, the ABS Clearing-House (ABSCH) functions exactly the same way!)