| | english | español | français |
  Home|Synthetic Biology|AHTEG|Current Activities|List of Participants   Printer-friendly version

List of Participants in the AHTEG on Synthetic Biology

Experts nominated by Parties


Name / Email Nominated by:
Ms. Luciana Ambrozevicius
luciana.pimenta@agricultura.gov.br; ambrolulu@yahoo.com.br
Brazil
Mr. Martin Batič
martin.batic@gov.si
Slovenia
Mr. Taye Birhanu
tayebirhanu28@yahoo.com
Ethiopia
Ms. Marina Bogdanova
m.bogdanova@igc.by; mw.bogdanova@gmail.com
Belarus
Ms. Ilaria Ciabatti
ilaria.ciabatti@ec.europa.eu
European Union
Ms. Margret Engelhard
Margret.Engelhard@bfn.de
Germany
Mr. Helmut Gaugitsch
helmut.gaugitsch@umweltbundesamt.at
Austria
Ms. Boet Glandorf
boet.glandorf@rivm.nl; boet_glandorf@hotmail.com
Netherlands
Ms. Romana Iftikhar
rmniftikhar299@gmail.com
Pakistan
Ms. Josephine Therese Makueti
jmakueti@yahoo.com
Cameroon
Mr. Benson Kinyagia
bmkinyagia@gmail.com; bmkinyagia@nacosti.go.ke
Kenya
Mr. Ryo Kohsaka
kohsaka@hotmail.com
Japan
Ms. Chalinee Kongsawat
chalinee@biotec.or.th; chalinee.kon@gmail.com
Thailand
Mr. Peter Kwapong
pkwapong@yahoo.com
Ghana
Mr. Casper Linnestad
casper.linnestad@kld.dep.no
Norway
Mr. Yongbo Liu
liuyb@craes.org.cn
China
Mr. Mart Loog
Mart.Loog@ut.ee
Estonia
Mr. Jim Louter
jim.louter@canada.ca
Canada
Mr. Elpidio Peria
pingperia16@gmail.com
Philippines
Ms. María Andrea Orjuela Restrepo
morjuela@conabio.gob.mx; maorjuelar@gmail.com
Mexico
Mr. Jean Roger Rakotoarijaona
jr.rakotoarijaona@gmail.com; die.one@pnae.mg
Madagascar
Mr. Lazaro Regalado
lregalado@orasen.co.cu; rgalfo@ceniai.inf.cu
Cuba
Ms. Zuzana Sekeyová
zuzana.sekeyova@savba.sk
Slovakia
Mr. José Leonardo Bocanegra Silva
jbocanegra@humboldt.org.co; jolebo02@gmail.com
Colombia
Mr. Filemon N. Shindume
nghitila2000@yahoo.com.au; shindumef@mawf.gov.na
Namibia
Ms. Ruth Spencer
ruthspencer5@gmail.com; rvspencer@hotmail.com
Antigua and Barbuda
Ms. Maria de Lourdes Torres
madeltotorres@gmail.com; ltorres@usfq.edu.ec
Ecuador
Mr. Nikolay Tzvetkov
ntsvetkov@moew.government.bg; nktzvetkov@googlemail.com
Bulgaria
Mr. Syed Shams Yazdani
shams@icgeb.res.in; ssyazdani@gmail.com
India
Ms. Angela Lozan
angelalozan@yahoo.com
Republic of Moldova

Experts nominated by Indigenous Peoples and Local Communities


Name / Email Nominated by:
Mr. Kamal Kumar Rai
biodiv_rai@hotmail.com; ipskirantsampang@gmail.com
Indigenous Knowledge and Peoples Network

Experts nominated by other Governments and Organizations


Name / Email Nominated by:
Ms. Jennifer Shinen
shinenjl@state.gov; jlshinen@gmail.com
United States of America
Mr. Frederic Bass
FredBass@shaw.ca
Canadian Friends Service Committee
Mr. Paul Freemont
p.freemont@imperial.ac.uk
Royal Society
Mr. Robert Friedman
rfriedman@jcvi.org
J. Craig Venter Institute
Ms. Li Ching Lim
ching@twnetwork.org
Third World Network
Ms. Felicity Keiper
felicity.keiper@bayer.com
EuropaBio
Mr. Todd Kuiken
tkuiken@ncsu.edu
North Carolina State University
Ms. Lúcia de Souza
luciadesouza100@gmail.com
Public Research & Regulation Initiative
Ms. Ricarda Steinbrecher
R.Steinbrecher@econexus.info
Federation of German Scientists
Mr. Christoph Then
christoph.then@testbiotech.org
Testbiotech
Mr. Jim Thomas
jim@etcgroup.org
ETC Group